FREE Florida DMV Driving Test Practice 2018 | FL
Florida DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet:
|How many questions:||50|
|How many correct answers to pass:||40|
|Minimum age to apply for Class E Learner's License||15|
All drivers in Florida are required to pass a written knowledge test based on the 2018 Official Florida Driver License Handbook. The test consists of 50 multiple-choice questions that cover topics such as road rules, safe driving techniques, road signage, traffic laws, and license limits. You’ll need to correctly answer at least 40 of the questions to pass, scoring an 80% or higher. You can take the knowledge exam at your local driver’s license offices, or with an approved third-party administrator, or as part of your high school’s driver education course. To get your learner’s license, you’ll also need to prove you’ve completed a Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education course, which can be taken online or in a classroom. Whether you take your knowledge test at your school or with a third-party provider, in order to get your learner’s license, you’ll need to bring identification, the $54.25 fee, and parental consent if you’re still a minor to the driver’s licensing offices where you’ll be given hearing and vision tests before they can issue it to you. Use this DHSMV practice test to ensure you’ll be able to pass your test on the first attempt, to avoid paying the $10 retesting fee.
You need to answer 32 questions correctly to pass.
Passing score required at the FL DMV: 80%Back to the FL menu
We're preparing your test...
Found a mistake? Let us know!