FREE Florida DMV Driving Test Simulator 2018 | FL
Florida DMV Permit Test Fact Sheet:
|How many questions:||50|
|How many correct answers to pass:||40|
|Minimum age to apply for Class E Learner's License||15|
The knowledge exam for your learner’s license in Florida has 50 multiple-choice questions based on the 2018 Florida Driver’s License Handbook. To pass the exam and qualify for your license, you’ll need to score an 80% or better, by correctly answering at least 40 of the questions correctly. The test will focus on traffic laws, road signage, and safe driving practices. In addition to the written knowledge exam, you are also required to take a Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education course, which is offered online, and pass vision and hearing tests before you may be issued a learner’s license. Your local driver’s licensing office will issue the license after you provide proof of identity, proof of parental consent if you’re still a minor, and pay a $54.25 licensing fee. If you are unable to pass your knowledge test on the first try, you’ll need to pay a $10 retesting fee. Use this DHSMV practice test as a handy study tool that will help you pass on your first time.
You need to answer 32 questions correctly to pass.
Passing score required at the FL DMV: 80%Back to the FL menu
We're preparing your test...
Found a mistake? Let us know!